Processability Approaches to Language Acquisition Research & Teaching

Manfred Pienemann | University of Paderborn
ORCID logoBruno Di Biase | Western Sydney University
Jörg-U. Keßler | Ludwigsburg University of Education
Processability Theory (PT) as developed by Manfred Piene­mann is a prominent theory of second language acquisition. PT serves as a framework for a wide range of research cover­ing issues such as L2 processing, interlanguage variation, typological effects on SLA, L1 transfer, linguistic profiling and L2 assessment, stabilisation/fossilisation and teachability. The PALART series serves as a platform for making current research within the PT framework and its application to measurement and teaching, as well as the interdisciplinary discussion of PT, accessible to both research­ers and graduate students in the field. PALART is designed to provide a thematic platform for the presentation of current high-quality work within the PT framework. The thematic scope of the series reflects the wide scope of theoretical, empirical and practical aspects of PT.
Edited by Satomi Kawaguchi, Bruno Di Biase and Yumiko Yamaguchi
2023. vii, 309 pp.
Bronwen Patricia Dyson
2021. xv, 274 pp.
Edited by Anke Lenzing, Howard Nicholas and Jana Roos
2019. ix, 404 pp.
Edited by Ragnar Arntzen, Gisela Håkansson, Arnstein Hjelde and Jörg-U. Keßler
2019. vii, 263 pp.
Edited by Jörg-U. Keßler, Anke Lenzing and Mathias Liebner
2016. xviii, 244 pp.
Edited by Kristof Baten, Aafke Buyl, Katja Lochtman and Mieke Van Herreweghe
2015. vii, 273 pp.
Anke Lenzing
2013. xx, 280 pp.
Kristof Baten
2013. xvii, 304 pp.
Edited by Manfred Pienemann and Jörg-U. Keßler
2011. xi, 179 pp.
Advisory Board
Camilla Bettoni | Verona University, Italy
Jonas Granfeldt | Lund University, Sweden
Angela Hahn | Ludwig-Maximilian University, Munich, Germany
ORCID logoGisela Håkansson | Østfold University College
ORCID logoSatomi Kawaguchi | Western Sydney University
Anke Lenzing | University of Innsbruck
ORCID logoIngo Plag | Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf
Matti Rahkonen | Jyväskylä University, Finland
Yanyin Zhang | Australian National University, Australia